Was I Wrong to Believe?

This is an article I wrote some years ago; unfortunately, my hope for a civil discourse has not materialized and things have actually gotten more polarizing since Obama took office … heavy sigh. Please know, of course, that I am staunchly pro-life; so I was conflicted about Obama’s rise to power. But, my desire had been that, if Obama occupied the Oval Office, unity and polite dialogue would slowly evolve. Was I wrong to believe that this was possible?

http://blog.beliefnet.com/castingstones/author/modonnell/

~ by revdrmichael on September 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
