My Boss Got Busted Today!

Today the Colorado Police came and slapped cuffs on the President and CEO, Jason Christensen–my boss at Catholic Charites.  Actually, it was an elaborate gag that I set up with my friend, Gary D, from the CSPD to help celebrate Jason’s 40th Birthday.  Officer Gary put Jason in hand-cuffs telling him that he had a bench warrant for his arrest.  When my Boss was brought out into the halllway, the staff broke out in a rousing rendition of the “Happy Birthday” song… and a good time was had by all–hopefully, Jason, too!

~ by revdrmichael on February 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “My Boss Got Busted Today!”

  1. Thanks for sharing the story of your boss’ birthday, Michael. Here’s to a contemplative Lenten Season. BTW: my birthday always falls during Lent, so I usually have to be a good girl (often give up sweeties for the season )and wait for my cake, LOL..

Leave a Reply

 
